The leadership of St. John’s is divided among three boards: the Session, Deacons, and Trustees.


The Session is the governing body of the church, composed of elders (spiritual leaders) who are elected to serve for a 3-year term. They provide for the life and ministry of the church, particularly in the areas of Christian Life, Worship & Music, Administration, Christian Outreach, Membership Development, and Christian Education. The Session meets on the second Monday of every month.

Our current Elders on Session are:

Class of 2020
Laurie Cato
Christine Markle

Class of 2021
Libby Dalrymple
Susanne Engheta
Virginia Holt

Class of 2022
Peter Crawford
Kris Graham
Tom Higgins
Jim Ryland
Andy Walsh


Deacons are often referred to as “the caring arm of the church.” The purpose of the Board of Deacons is “to lead the congregation in the exercise of ministries of sympathy, witness, and service, after the example of Jesus Christ.” The Deacons provide flowers for weekly worship and then deliver the flowers to those who are hospitalized, shut-in, or just in need of a pick-me-up. They also organize food and clothing drives, transportation for those in need of assistance, care packages for college students and military personnel, and meals for those in need.

Our current Deacons are:

Class of 2020
Patrick Bullock
Mary K Darin
Mary Dilloway
Stella Urbina

Class of 2021
Jeanne Lynam
Marianne McClennen
Gloria Recchi
Jim Tiede

Class of 2022
Dave Dalrymple
Kate Johnson
Amy Lord
Hunter Thomson


The Trustees are responsible for the property and finance of the church. The Session delegates to them tasks related to Investments, Church Properties, Personnel, Insurance, Administration, and the annual Stewardship Campaign.

Our current Trustees are:

Class of 2020
Steve Collett
Skip McClennen
John McClintick

Class of 2021
John Griffin
Bob Miller
John Shaw

Class of 2022
Chuck Lynam
Bruce Phillips
Jeff Starke